and the rain, rain, rain came down, down, down


(If you have children who watch Winnie the Pooh you will understand my post title. And yes, it became floodier and floodier!)

I attended a 2 day Arts and Crafts festival this past weekend. After a long hot summer, it finally decided to rain! We had a decent turn out on day one, with lots of positive feedback on our little booth (including some people offering to buy my china cabinet, side table and display gladiolas!).

The Liberty fabric and vintage bead necklaces were a hit, along with the airplane print messenger bags. I will be posting bags, AMH fabric and vintage bead necklaces in the shop soon. Stay tuned!

4 thoughts on “and the rain, rain, rain came down, down, down

    • Thanks Kate. I’m so looking forward to a sewing break after the mad rush to get things made for the sale. I’m needing to do a bit of knitting before I can face my machine again!

Leave a Reply

