Blue + Brown


Yesterday I had a rare, solo trip out to the grocery store, which meant that I had to, of course, run into our local thrift store. I usually keep my expectations pretty low as it’s pretty hit or miss there. I was pleased however, to come out with a good haul of mostly brown and blue items. The biggest surprise was the yarn. Thrift store yarn bags usually consist of yucky, scratchy acrylic. You can imagine my surprise as I spotted bag after bag of real wool! Some of the wool included sock yarn in lovely autumn colours, alpaca lace weight yarn and a wee bit of Rowan yarn.

I’ve been really inspired by Alicia Paulson’s home, and so the Indian cotton table cloths may get new life as curtains. Isn’t her Swedish style home lovely? I just love the vignettes that she creates.

I think my favorite find is the little pottery teapot. I’m a sucker for old lady thrift store necklaces. I can’t decide if I want to leave it as is, or if I want to embellish it with fabric.

Have you found any treasures at the thrift store lately?

2 thoughts on “Blue + Brown

Leave a Reply

