Unraveled


I’m feeling rather weepy and unraveled, as I brace for the third move in 18 months. Knitting seems to be helping me to keep it together.

This lace rib sock pattern is my first attempt at knitting lace. I have to admit that the socks were started and unraveled many times (four, I think?), as I wrapped my head around knitting lace. However, once I got into the rhythym of it, I found that the pattern was easy to memorize and the socks knit up quickly. I think I may attempt cables next. Or perhaps knitting intarsia. Yikes. The name itself scares me!

2 thoughts on “Unraveled

  1. Lovely photos! Those socks look great. My feet want to be inside them right now đŸ™‚
    Ah socks, and the meaning of life… The meaning of life is, ‘what is the meaning of life?’ And we consider such things as we knit socks (okay, I don’t know how to knit yet), wash dishes and do laundry.
    My heart is heavy knowing that you are weepy and unraveled and that you must move again. I’m so glad that you enjoyed the poem I shared today and I hope it helps you to take heart knowing that although your move is a “mountain of wearisome height… there are brook-gladdened meadows ahead.”
    Sending you extra love today friend!
    xox

Leave a Reply

