Birdie Pants

These pants have been in the works since my failed attempt at participating in The Kids Clothing Week Challenge this past fall. I really have to remind myself not to take on big projects right before moving! The corduroy is leftover from a skirt project of my daughters, and I have been squeezing every last bird out of the Echino fabric (also seen here).

The pockets proved to be a bit fussy. I took them off and repositioned them twice, before getting it right on the third try. Little A loved them and wanted to wear them immediately, hence the fuzzies on her pants that are drawn like a magnet to corduroy. Kids pants are so quick and easy to make. I really must make them more often!
Knee Patches

Bird
Pockets!

One thought on “Birdie Pants

Leave a Reply

