Bunchy Pant Problem Solved

I love the look of skinny jeans or cords worn with tall boots. There is however, that pesky issue of the pants bunching up above the boots. I think I may have come up with a solution. Remember stirrup pants? I wasn’t about to sew permanent stirrups on my pants, in case I decided to wear them with a low boot or shoe. Instead I sewed buttons onto the inside seams, and attached a length of buttonhole elastic. Voila! Removable stirrups. Now I can sit, stand and move around without my pants bunching up.

Elastic

Rust Cords

Rust Cord: Joe Fresh
Striped Sweater: Tommy Hilfiger
Boots: L.L Bean
Messenger Bag: Cath Kidston
Scarf: thrifted

Thanks to Iolan the Wears for inspiring this post.

2 thoughts on “Bunchy Pant Problem Solved

Leave a Reply

