Peg People

DSC_0093
DSC_0094
DSC_0096
DSC_0102
DSC_0104
DSC_0107
DSC_98

I’m so blessed to have a husband who complies with request such as “Honey, can you paint peg people for the kids for Christmas?”. Peg people are gaining popularity and there is no shortage of set ideas on Pinterest and Etsy. I love the direction that my husband took with the painting. Details like the facial hair on the cowboys just slay me! Most peg people you see online are painted with acrylic paints. We used natural milk paint and finished them with a homemade beeswax finish. I think they turned out great and I’m sure the kids will be thrilled with them!

Wood peg people available at Stockade in Canada. Sample kit of Milk Paint available at Gallaghers.

Leave a Reply

