Birthday Hat

DSC_0213
DSC_0214
DSC_0215
DSC_0217

A hat for Abby’s birthday with colours inspired by the gorgeous colourwork on the Muita Ihania blog. How amazing are her patterns and colour combinations? I would love it if she published her patterns, especially in English! I find that Google translate does a terrible job at translating the site.

This was my first attempt at colourwork and I am pretty chuffed with the results. What doesn’t look great with a bright pink pom pom? My floats are pulling a bit, but thankfully it is not to noticeable. I used the Little Scallop pattern and altered it to have two repeats of the scallop pattern.

Oh Abby. You are a sweet little five year old!

Pattern notes found here on Ravelry.

Leave a Reply

