Yarn Along

DSC_0228

I finished my Age of Brass and Steam Shawl! Once I had figured out that I was missing a yarn over in the eyelet row things went a lot quicker. My next project is a pair of child sized Bulky Yarn Booties. It is a quick knit to keep ever growing feet cozy. With this extreme winter, boy do we need woolies to keep our feet warm.

My latest read is yet another Kate Morton book. There is a comforting familiarity about her books that make them a perfect read for this tired mommy. Yes, thrush is still rearing it’s ugly head, but after a tear filled internet search for remedies I think we are beating it. I was not being aggressive enough with the treatment and poor little Nell was so sad and uncomfortable. Happier times so far today.

Linking up today with Ginny for her weekly Yarn Along. Yes, knitting and reading are two of my favourite things too!

Leave a Reply

