Anthro Inspired Pillow

Tufted Double Bloom Pillow from Anthropologie. $498
ece71ef93507f5b1a7f7d6ffaefdc663

DSC_0009
DSC_0014

DSC_0017 DSC_0021 DSC_0025 DSC_0031
DSC_0028

A few weeks ago I was inspired to give our room a Boho makeover. The challenge was to not purchase any new items, and to not paint the walls. I shopped the house for items with an eclectic feel and riffled through my fabric stash for pillow fabric. The vintage wool needlepoint has been gathering dust for years, just waiting for the perfect time to be transformed into a pillow. The handmade Anthropologie pillow was my inspiration, and I set to work creating a pillow using my favourite faded rose fabric (a Fabricland remnant from years ago. I wish I knew the company name and pattern!) and decked out with vintage buttons (thanks to my Nanas button collection) and pom poms. I just happened to have yarn in the right colours for the pom poms. Everything came together and I’m so pleased with our new space!

Source notes: Sheepskin from Winners, April Cornell floral bedspread from Value Village, Vintage dresser free from neighbours porch, knobs on top drawers from Anthropologie, feather pillow inserts from JYSK (so cheap!), painting of Louise Brooks by my husband, vintage curtain panel on closet door and faded cream rose fabric on large pillow from my lovely friend Elizabeth. Isn’t it nice to have friends who share their stash?

*

Leave a Reply

