Gifts For Nell

DSC_0249
DSC_0251
DSC_0256

This post is long overdue!.After Nell was born I received this lovely gift of hand knit and crochet pieces from a good friend and her very talented daughter. I love the colour scheme of grey and purple! It is such a nice change from the usual pink-for-a-girl.

I have plans to make a flower print voile dress (pictured under the baby knits in photos) to go under the In Threes cardigan for late summer/fall. I’m pretty sure the grey hat is Ginny Sheller’s Simple Newborn Hat With a Touch of Lace Pattern. Oh the sadness of packing away outgrown baby things! My bubs is growing so fast. She is 6 months old, but already in size 18 month clothing. She will be a tall one like her big sister Emma.

We plan on spending Saturday by the lake. I’m casting on for a pair of Wildflower Socks, but it may be presumptuous to assume that I will be able to work on them with a just crawling baby at the beach!

4 thoughts on “Gifts For Nell

  1. Gorgeous baby knits! I’m just attempting my first-ever sweater for ‘number 4’ – due in 8 weeks, so better keep at it!

Leave a Reply

