Far Far Away Baby Quilt

DSC_0209
DSC_0212
DSC_0207
DSC_0215
DSC_0216

DSC_0218
DSC_0206
DSC_0207

How happy I was to discover that I had enough fabric scraps from Abby’s quilt to make this sweet baby quilt! I used the same wonky log cabin design that I used for Nell’s book of colours. This technique is so addicting, that I may use it for a quilt for Sophie. The original quilt I made for her many years ago is in rough shape (it was my first attempt at quilting) and she could really do with a new one.

The quilt is going to a couple who is expecting their first baby (a girl!). They have had an exciting year so far-a wedding, a pregnancy, a new job and a move to a different city. Congratulations Bobby and Ronnie!

2 thoughts on “Far Far Away Baby Quilt

Leave a Reply

